Veterinary Hospital Testimonials and Reviews

At A Cat Clinic we do what we do for the love of cats. Our doctors, technicians and staff members are all cat lovers and it shows in everything we do. We are proud of the relationships we have established with our cats and their owners throughout the years and we are happy to share their stories and reviews with you here.


I have been a client here for 10 years (3 cats ago!), even after moving an hour away, and would not hesitate to give any of the vets here my highest recommendation, for anything from routine care to urgent freak-outs. They are smart, sweet, thorough, professional, compassionate, understanding, and accommodating. I am a retired nurse, and all I can say is, I wish I could find a human doc that was half as good. Incomparable excellence in every way..

D.D.

Thurmont, MD

7/19/17


You guys always take great care of Tootsie. She came home looking sleek, well fed, and happy.

M.K.

Gaithersburg, MD

7/9/17


Have been a long-time client. The doctors have always taken excellent care of my cats and been realistic about options both from a medical and financial standpoint. Have been through end-of-life decisions and critical medical issues with some of my cats in the past and have always been treated with the utmost care and respect for me and my ‘furry child’. Dr. Mustillo and Dr. Rubenstein have been extremely helpful with regard to day to day care questions and issues on general pet health as well. Highly recommend A Cat Clinic.

A.LB.

6/30/17


I am very pleased with my overall experience with this clinic. The layout of the clinic is nice, very open and clean. I had no wait time for my appointment and met the vet promptly. I’m currently dealing with a super stressed kitty and I now have hope that we can make her happy again. Dr. De Bernardis, I can tell, has a true love for cats. She listened to all of my concerns, gave many great suggestions, and most important, put my cat’s well being first. She is the first vet to ever follow up on an appointment with a personal email listing everything we covered during our visit. I would highly recommend the services of this vet clinic.

A.K.

Germantown, MD

6/16/17


We go to A Cat Clinic because we know our kitty will get the best care possible. They did an excellent job taking care of our Winston when he came in for his teeth cleaning and extractions. The service from all staffers is always prompt and friendly.

C.Z.

Germantown, MD

6/10/17


5 stars! It was a great service. From the very helpful front desk employee to the great, caring and a very professional vet! Cat clinic is definitely my only choice for my kitty!

D.P.

Gaithersburg, MD

5/26/17


George does not like being in the car; nor does he like visiting the vet. Today was the best trip to the vet he has had because he wasn’t sick there or on the way back! His anxiety seemed to be almost absent. Maybe he is getting chill in his old age! Dr. Rubenstein is realistic and understands that we can’t always afford everything that George might need but we don’t want him in pain. She helps us make those decisions realistically. Kind, efficient, realistic. Thanks.

J.C.

Rockville, MD

5/12/17


I would definitely recommend boarding your cat here. We have been bringing our cats here for five years. We are so thankful to have such a wonderful place for our cats to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our cats are always well taken care of during their stays.

A.A.

Clarksburg, MD

4/25/17


I always enjoy the smiles of all at the Cat Clinic. It seems as though they love what they do and like seeing Ricky. Ricky said he had a really good time yesterday, but doesn’t remember a lot after about 11:00 am. He is back to his normal self today.

R.R.

Wheaton, MD

4/4/17


As always, A Cat Clinic has provided me and my Cat Dewey with the best, most comprehensive service that I have come to trust implicitly. Dale and her team are always so thoughtful and careful with Dewey as well as my other cat and always have their best interests as well as my own at the forefront of their minds. I couldn’t ask for a better caretaker for these little furry members of my family.

K.H.

Germantown, MD

3/23/17


The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and their love for cats is apparent. We were referred here by a friend and, unless we move away, I can’t imagine going anywhere else for our boys.

B.N.

Chevy Chase, MD

3/20/17


Dr Mustillo and the staff were very kind and knowledgeable. They were able to make my sick kitty feel much better. Dr. Mustillo explained her diagnosis and treatment plan to us thoroughly and answered all of our questions.

A.L.

Germantown, MD

2/28/17


cats. just cats. good for everyone.

R.S.

Germantown, MD

2/19/2017


I drive from North West DC because I have so much confidence in the veterinarians at the Cat Cinic. I have had veterinarians in “mixed practices” overlook something that is a not a problem wth dogs but is an indication of a very serious problem in cats. And I always learn something – how to reduce stress with multiple cats, how to help keep teeth healthy. With 5 rescue cats I have plenty to learn. I know I am getting the best medical care and I love it that you make make the visit as comfortable as possible for the patients – time to play and get used to the examiining room. I mention Cat Clinic to all my friends with cats and sing your praises.

M.L.

Washington, D.C.

2/3/17


My two cats have been coming to A Cat Clinic since they were teeny tiny little babies who were found in a dumpster left to die 5 years ago. The staff at A Cat Clinic has been wonderful with their care and are always happy to see Vincent & Jules. My boy is a long haired cat and occasionally needs some shaving in the derriere area. I am amazed every time I bring him in for this service. They are quick, efficient and precise, which I can’t imagine is an easy feat given he hates it when I try to do it at home! If you have feline fur babies, I highly recommend you bring them to A Cat Clinic for all their needs.

T.C.

Clarksburg, MD

1/31/17


The Cat Clinic has always provided wonderful care for my cats and yesterday was no exception. My cat was having a medical issue and the kind staff fit her in, did the necessary tests and procedures, called me before adding other procedures and had her ready to go when I arrived. I was given clear directions for home care and time for questions which were all patiently answered. Thanks, Cat Clinic!

M.G.

Rockville, MD

1/25/17


We have been going to the Cat Clinic for 20+ years and they are wonderful. During that time, my cats have had many health problems, ranging from minor issues to very serious problems, but we always felt like they were getting excellent care from the Cat Clinic. The doctors are very, very good. They are alert to small changes, very knowledgeable and caring, and proactive concerning preventive medicine. Front desk staff is also friendly and helpful. We love the Cat Clinic!

K.S.

Gaithersburg, MD

1/10/17


Always a pleasure bringing my cats to see the doctors at A Cat Clinic. This was just a quick checkup and vaccination/nail trim for my Sasha and Cora, but Dr. Mustillo and the vet tech were both really patient (especially with my hissy Cora) and took the time to make sure everything was going well with both of them. Since Sasha has had some issues with his bile ducts and pancreatitis in the last year, it’s always reassuring to have him checked and hear he’s doing well.

A.L.B.

Germantown, MD

12/29/16


The folks at A Cat Clinic REALLY care. I trust them 100% when it comes to taking care of our beloved kitties. Their facility is warm and inviting and the staff couldn’t be more friendly and professional.

C.M.

Boyds, MD

12/13/16


Wonderful experience! We adopted a kitten (Jynx) who’s health was questionable – when her GI issues became more serious after 24 hours at home, A Cat Clinic was able to see her the next day and treated her with such TLC. So grateful for all of the help I have received from staff members on the phone and in person. Jynx is making a speedy recovery and our family is happy to have her back on the mend.

S.P.

Clarksburg, MD

12/3/16


Luke received wonderful care and Dr Mustillo was very patient and kind with me in the phone and in person.

A.C.

Germantown, MD

12/2/16


Dr. Rubenstein and her staff were so compassionate, knowledgeable and helpful. Our cat was very upset and uncomfortable, but ACC handled him like pros. I was especially grateful that when I explained some of the natural treatments I’d been doing for our beloved cat, they didn’t discourage or dismiss. So, they’re open-minded, too. Compared to my recent experience at a nearby animal hospital, the ACC staff are gods in my eyes. I’m so happy to have found this place. My husband normally deals with vet issues, so I was nervous and anxious about not knowing what to ask or do. At one point, I tried to call him during my visit–turned out ACC was thorough enough to ease my mind. Still, I have him scheduled to bring our fur baby for the next appointment. Thanks, ACC!

Anonymous

11/24/16


They always treat my baby boy Brice with great care. This time the appointment was a follow-up and ultrasound from a visit to the emergency vet. They eased my concerns and made my boy comfortable during his treatment. My cat tends to be very scared at vets and all employees there know how to handle him so he isn’t as scared.

A.C.

Montgomery Village, MD

11/12/16


My new kitty, Arya, loved her first visit at A Cat Clinic. Everyone praised her, played with her, and was calming and friendly. Dr. Rubenstein is very experienced, efficient, and had wonderful suggestions on how to help Arya transition from the SPCA to her new home. Thank you so much!

M.K

Montgomery Village, MD

11/4/16


A very happy cat came home.

N.C.

Frederick, MD

10/30/16


I have been taking my cats to A Cat Clinic for years. It is a very relaxed atmosphere – no barking dogs to upset the kitties. Everyone is knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant. They really care about the cats and kittens that come through their doors.

B.J.

Boyds, MD

10/18/16


I have a 10 year old cat who was diagnosed with IBD/pancreatitis. I went to my usual vet closer to home for the diagnosis/treatment, which was a proposed lifelong course of predisolone. This was the immediate answer – no other testing, no other treatment ideas to try first. I didn’t like that idea, so I came here for a second opinion. Dr. Mustillo and her staff were amazing. She proposed a dietary and supplement approach rather than a lifelong steroid approach, which was very appealing to me. I’m writing this review the day after my appointment….because my cat was 100% better after the first day! I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was like some sort of miracle! The treatment plan was to use select protein food (the Royal Canin Rabbit/Duck/Venison food), probiotics, B12, and Cerenia (for nausea and inflammation….MUCH more benign than the prednisolone, and, even better, temporary, not lifelong). I’m not making this up – the first day, he ate 100% of his food (appetite recovered…I guess he likes the rabbit meat!), and (difficult to tell in a two cat house, but) I think his stool was back to normal – first day! I thought this would take a few days to kick in, but right away he’s back to normal. I’m very grateful to Dr. Mustillo – who, by the way, has a great bedside manner and treats people with respect (…unlike my previous vet). Boyds, MD is a bit of a hike for me – about 40 minutes away, but the difference in quality that I’ve observed between this clinic and my last one is so great that I’m probably going to make the trip moving forward.

R.N.

Silver Spring, MD

10/13/16


As always, my blue point Himalayan Nathan was well cared for by Dr. Rubenstein and the girls up front. I always recommend A Cat Clinic even to those without a cat who may know someone who does.

N.W.

Darnestown, MD

9/30/16


Very knowledgeable about cats, took time to answer my questions, very clean quiet facility, a little pricey but worth if your cats are like your babies

Anonymous

9/27/16


The location is convenient, easy to find, with plenty of parking. The facility is spotless, charming, and very soothing… for me as well as my kitty. The staff is amazing. They are helpful, caring, and eased my heart and mind with all the information they provide. Aurie immediately liked them as well and you know that connection is priceless. I feel blessed to have them handling the healthcare of my baby.

C.J.

Germantown, MD

9/17/16


Everyone at A Cat Clinic is so cat-friendly and helpful. My cats are not good travelers and both of them soiled their carriers- this was no problem for the staff as they took the carriers and cleaned them and also cleaned up the cats. The staff really know cats and how to handle them and the prices are great too.

J.R.

Shenandoah Junction, WV

9/11/16


A Cat Clinic provides the highest quality veterinary care I’ve ever experienced in the 35 years I’ve been a cat parent. They build relationships with the cats and observe behavioral traits and patterns. How awesome is that! For me, it is upsetting when my kitties aren’t feeling well…. or when I need to board them for our vacation time. I get regular updates on how the kitties are doing and I feel reassured that they are getting the best care possible.

C.M.

Boyds, MD

9/2/16


Purrfect!

C.B.

Darnestown, MD

8/16/16


Drs. Mustillo and Rubenstein are both very caring for kitties (and their parents!) and thorough in their care of our two girls. One of our fuzzy girls has a chronic illness and they are diligent in staying in synch with her needs to live a normal, healthy life. The staff members are also fantastic; always friendly and helpful with my panicked pet-Mom questions. Everyone there clearly loves their patients. Overall a great vet! Love that it’s cats-only and can’t say enough good things about the care and accessibility of everyone there.

L.S.

Gaithersburg, MD

8/5/16


I like the feeling of the clinic. It’s very intimate but with all of the services and equipment you’d find in a bigger animal hospital. The service was friendly from everyone I worked with and they were great with my cats. Very experienced staff. Test results were delivered promptly and clearly. Appointment was easy and quick to make. I’d recommend them to anyone.

H.M.

Germantown, MD

8/2/16


Bustopher had a good time as always while boarding at A Cat Clinic.

B.H.

Germantown, MD

7/25/16


My cat has never liked being caught and crated with the added stress of visiting the vet. She was able to use the window perch in the blue room to relax as much as possible. And Dr R even examined her right in the window for her senior visit! Thanks you so much for that, she was a much happier cat when I got her home, and didn’t hide from me all evening!

J.K.

Germantown, MD

7/14/16


Clinic staff were delightful and helpful. My cat was nervous but Vicki the Vet Tech made her comfortable and was very patient doing preliminary examination. Dr. Melissa was also very patient and kind to my cat and provided a lot of information during the examination so I could improve her diet and reduce some excess weight. My cat actually purred during the examination. : )

K.S.

Germantown, MD

7/9/16


This was my first time at A Cat Clinic and seeing Dr. Mustillo, and it was a great experience. Everyone I met there was very courteous and professional, and Dr. Mustillo was great, taking her time to get to know Scout, asking lots of questions, and informing me about everything she found during her exam. The clinic itself was warm and very hospitable. I will definitely be returning for future visits with Scout and my other cat Bailey!

L.M.

Germantown, MD

7/1/16

 


Simply the best! Service, cost, and follow up are second to no one. I drive 40 minutes from Rockville just to see them.

J.O.

Rockville, MD

6/25/16


I have been coming to A Cat Clinic for 13 years. I can’t imagine going anywhere else. Great doctors and staff.

P.L

Bethesda, MD

6/16/16


I love everyone at a cat clinic! My Sphynx was in heaven from all the attention she was getting and didn’t even freak out on her very first vet visit. They are also very informative and answered all of my questions and concerns. Very happy with the visit :)

R.O.

Rockville, MD

6/14/16


A Cat Clinic is always available to help with my cat concerns great or small. They take the extra time to make sure I understand how to help my cats be healthy and happy including nutrition, activity, medicine, and grooming. I have had cats for years and still learn things at every visit. They really care about Cats!

M.W.

Darnestown, MD

6/8/16


Inviting homelike atmosphere that is calming to kitties and their humans. I’m leaving the area and will miss this unique feline practice, it’s knowledgeable and caring staff.

A.R.

Boyds, MD

5/28/16


Dr. Mustillo and the staff took excellent care of Ginger. The scheduling was easy and the reminder prior to the appointment was helpful. Thanks for making our experience at the Cat Clinic a great one.

K.D.

Germantown, MD

5/20/16


Your clinic has been a consistently good experience for myself and my felines. I much appreciate the personal attention, professional treatment, and the overall care provided.

M.B.

Gaithersburg, MD

5/12/16


First visit and the office is wonderful. Staff is very nice, we had a sick cat and they were very caring and took great care of him. Very nice facility, clean, very comfortable for the cats. I love that it is just for cats. No loud dogs barking which freaks my cats out. Thanks a lot for making a hard visit easy.

N.C.

Clarksburg, MD

5/3/16


The cat clinic staff were very helpful and attentive to the needs of my cat. They were able to get us an appointment on short notice. The staff and Dr. spent time with us to understand our problem and then described the method of treatment needed.

B.L.

Germantown, MD

4/27/16


The technicians, receptionist, and Dr. Rubenstein are very nice friendly and helpful The clinic it’s self is very pleasant to walk into. Ample parking with a handicapp spot right up front. That makes it easy for me to get in and out with my walking disability.

D.L.

Gaithersburg, MD

4/21/16


I had the pleasure of speaking with Dr Mustillo this time. I normally deal with Dr Rubenstein. I’m glad to see that both Drs are just as thorough and great to deal with (not that I had any doubt!) My little Abby is like my baby daughter, so for her to get good care is extremely important to me. I drive a good distance to see them and for them to care for my “children” (I have one special needs cat) and that drive is well worth it! Thank you both for having such a great clinic and being as talented and caring as you are!

B.D.

Silver Spring, MD

4/16/16


Very friendly, generous and caring staff. From now on this will most certain be my new vet for my cat

C.F.

Germantown, MD

4/10/16


I love bringing Pirate here. He is always very content when he comes home from boarding and I appreciate the frequent communication while away. I love hearing the stories of how he manages to entertain everyone during his visit and seeing the photos that were taken. It is apparent that all of the staff love their jobs and the clients! Definitely a one of a kind vet office!

J.P.

Damascus, MD

4/5/16


The staff at A Cat Clinic are amazing! They are caring, talented, experienced, and knowledgeable. It’s hard to go away and leave Puppy, but knowing he’s staying with you makes it so much easier. I highly recommend their veterinary services and boarding services.

B.P.

Derwood

3/30/16


I was referred to A Cat Clinic by a friend who raved about this business. My poor kitty’s tail was mauled by another cat and quickly became abscessed and infected. We were greeted by a cheery receptionist who was friendly and personable. The office is a converted home made to be very comforting and inviting. The doctor and staff are exceptionally gentle and kind while at the same time keeping you advised of what is going on. There was a discussion about the possibility of amputating Kitty’s tail as a last resort which was disturbing and thankfully not needed after all. All pet care is expensive. With that being said if you have to take your pet to a facility I would highly encourage you to seek out A Cat Clinic for wonderful medical care for your cats. Well worth the trip!

Anonymous

3/27/16


Although I’m a patient of Dr. Mustillo, Dr. R took my call about start-up kitten care and sent me a really thoughtful, thorough e-mail full of everything I’d need to know if we decided to take the plunge and adopt a new kitty. The next day, Dr. R continued to think on my question and had the receptionists email me a pamphlet about new kitten care. Although she had so many other things going on, she took the time to continue thinking about our question and made sure we had all the information we would need to make our decision.

H.P.

Rockville

3/21/16


I discovered A Cat Clinic about 15 years ago when one of my cats was very ill. She was bein treated at another vet and was not getting better. I made a tearful call to A Cat Clinic which I had learned about through an Internet search. They agreed to see her immediately. Molly lived to the ripe old age of 18, and her sister is turning 19 in May. Thanks to the care of Drs. Rubenstein and Mustillo, my cats have lived long lives. I highly recommend A Cat Clinic.

D.K.

Germantown

3/11/16


It’s always a good experience at A Cat Clinic. The staff all genuinely love cats. Even if my cats are nervous to have been in a car and in the doctors office, they are always happy with the tone, touch and care of the staff. We love it here.

T.A.

Germantown

3/7/16


I am so appreciative of the efforts Dr. Rubenstein goes through to understand the issues affecting my very senior cat and how caring she is with my husband and I. She takes the time to talk through everything with us. I wouldn’t want to take my cats anywhere else.

A.F.

Gaithersburg

2/10/16


Tami has diabetes and A Cat Clinic is very helpful in keeping her under control with special feed and insulin medication with adjustments as needed. We are very pleased with the service, friendliness of the employees, and professionalism of the vets.

P.H.

Germantown

2/5/16


Excellent service. The staff treats you with respect and explains everything to you. Our cat had her teeth cleaned ant the before & after pictures told us how excellent the service was and our cat was not drowsy when we picked her up. This was great given the anesthesia she received. If you are looking for a Vet “The Cat Clinic” is where you need to be. We Highly recommend them!

H.D.

Germantown

1/31/16


Amazing and outstanding. The service and care for my cat is way beyond the best experience I’ve ever had The staff show team work and great customer service I think my daughter did not want to leave.

P.B.

Montgomery Village

1/5/16


I could not have asked for a nicer, more professional, and empathetic staff than what I experienced here. My questions were answered in a manner that made me feel so much better and eased my worries. Wonderful staff and I’m pleased to have them as a place I know I can count on. Thank you a million times over!!!!

A.L.

Gaithersburg

12/24/15


The team at the Cat Clinic is very friendly and welcoming to both me and my feline family member. Dr. Mustillo is thorough, and kind and gentle in her approach. I always feel as though I am visiting a friend, as I am invited in, offered a warm beverage, and given a comfy place to sit with Rae Rae (cat) and discuss her health. We adore the Cat Clinic and the wonderful members of their team. I asked Rae Rae to comment as well. Her response, “mew mew.” I think that is a good thing. :)

A.C.

Gaithersburg, MD

12/9/15


A Cat Clinic is absolutely wonderful! We were referred here after one of our kitties became ill and our vet didn’t know what else to do. We never went back to that vet and now all three of our cats are seen by the doctors at A Cat Clinic! The staff are knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and most importantly, they care about your cats. This is truly a great team to have on your/your cat’s side.

E.R.

Rockville, MD

11/30/15


I have been bringing my cats to A Cat Clinic for about 30 years. I am completely confident in the care my cats have always gotten there. The Doctors and staff have always treated me and my cats with the upmost kindness and compassion. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else.

R.R.

Wheaton, MD

11/25/15


If Maisie loves you; we love you! She DEFINITELY loves you.

T.V.

Germantown, MD

11/16/15


Helpful, thoughtful, and very knowledgeable staff. All questions were well answered and our cat was treated as good as you can get. We were even provided with very helpful tips and information for taking care of him going forward. Look forward to a long relationship with this clinic.

A.F.

Gaithersburg, MD

11/6/15


While it’s never good to have to bring your loved one to a Dr, A Cat Clinic makes me feel better about having to. I know Dr Rubenstein and her staff will do what they can to help my “old man” (Prince is 16 years old). They are always pleasant and very caring and concerned!

B.D.

Silver Spring, MD

10/23/15


For the past 24 years,” A Cat Clinic” has been the exclusive provider of veterinary care for my cats. The level of professionalism exhibited by both the veterinarians and staff is second to none. Equally important is their level of care, concern and compassion for their clients; both my cats and me. I am lucky to have been referred to “A Cat Clinic” years ago and I intend to continue to use their services exclusively. “A Cat Clinic” has provided routine veterinary care for my cats as well as both routine (e.g., spaying and dental) and more complex surgical services (e.g., breast cancer, bladder stones, etc.). I unequivocally recommend “A Cat Clinic” to anyone who is looking for veterinary care for a cat or kitten. “A Cat Clinic” is the best.

T.V.

Germantown, MD

10/16/15


Outstanding vet tech and vet. Friendly and courteous front desk staff. I wish all my cats liked this vet as much as I do. :-)

B.J.

Boyds, MD

10/6/15


Sasha was very well taken care of as usual, Dr, Mustillo is excellent both my cats Sasha and Chesi always have received excellent care. The receptionist (today Saturday 9/26/15) was excellent she is a very warm and friendly person. I know my cats will always receive the very best care with Dr, Mustillo. Dr. Mustillo answers all my questions about my cat Sasha. I feel very confident and comfortable taking my cats to Dr. Mustillo at a A Cat Clinic. Also, I do want to mention that I am always offered coffee or bottled water and cookies at A Cat Clinic which I appreciate very much. . .

E.M.

Gaithersburg, MD

9/27/15


Absolutely great! This morning I told friends at Starbucks who also work with cat rescue groups – Last Chance Rescue and Happy Trails – about the incredible attention to Elvis’ behavior problem. They were very impressed with all the suggestions – many of which were new them. Well worth the longer drive. Edward said he found the visit very interesting and was glad he was there to comfort his best friend Elvis while Elvis had his blood drawn. He also enjoyed participating in the rest of Elvis’s exam.

Anon

9/6/15


I have left my cat for boarding several times at the Cat Clinic. I always feel like he was well looked after and spoiled. I like that they always provide an email during his stay to let me know how he is doing. I would recommend A Cat Clinic as both a boarding place and vet. I feel like they take the time to listen to me and provide good quality care.

H.C.

Germantown, MD

9/2/15


Mickey really enjoyed his visit since the prescribed medications have given him much needed relief. He is going to be 15 years old and the vet treated him with respect that senior kitties need. I am going to bring my other teenage cat to the clinic for his yearly check-ups instead of the vet I currently have used for over 14 years. The staff is friendly and the office is well maintained. This was my first visit, however it won’t be my last!

J.W.

Germantown, MD

8/22/15


Everyone at The Cat Clinic is wonderful! They have excellent customer service and really care about the cats and people!

E.S.

Keedysville, MD

8/4/15


The Veterinarians and technicians are excellent at A Cat Clinic. They always take great care of my cat and answer all my questions. My cat gets so nervous and scared when I take her to her vet appointment, but being with the excellent Veterinarians, they make her appointment so much easier for her. I have been very happy with A Cat Clinic.

S.M.

Gaithersburg, MD

7/21/15


We learned so much from our visit. Being new cat owners with a rescued cat we really didn’t know what to expect. They took great care of us and our new family member. Couldn’t have been happier with our visit and we have had a lot of our worries put to rest. Thank you so much and we will see you soon!

D.K.

Poolesville, MD

7/15/15


We have been taking our cats to A Cat Clinic for years. A Cat Clinic has always provided professional and compassionate care for our cats. The staff is always friendly and always ask if your cat is doing well. During the examination, the staff and doctors are very gentle and try to prevent a fearful reaction in our cats. When one of our cats had to be put to sleep, Dr. Rubenstein was right there with us, giving us special time to spend with our beloved Whiskers. She encouraged us, to hold him and comfort him before the injection. She allowed us time to grieve. We were very appreciative of the way the last moments of our cat’s life was spent. This last wellness visit for our 15-year-old Lulu went very well. Dr. Mustillo provided an accurate diagnosis of Lulu’s health problems. She gave us recommendations for caring for her. We highly recommend A cat Clinic.

R.H.

Germantown, MD

7/7/15


Just picked up the prescription food for Dylan. I got to pet and talk with a boarder who was very comfortable roaming around the front desk. Stephanie came out and was very cheerful and helpful with my order as everyone who works at A Cat Clinic always is. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

A.S.

Clarksburg, MD

7/3/15


Clean facility, quick check in, super nice staff and vets who take time, are gentle with your pet and help you sort thru your care options are wonderful. Top-notch all the way.

Anonymous

6/28/15


Excellent clinic! Very knowledgeable and caring doctors, very friendly and caring staff. They corrected misdiagnosis of my cat and were able to manage her health very good. They do all necessary diagnostic procedures and tell what they are going to do before doing it. The doctors always follow up promptly and call with the test results as soon as they are available unlike some other clinics where you have to call again and again just to know test results.

M.K.

Rockville, MD

6/13/15


I really appreciate the care that everyone at A Cat Clinic gives to my kitties. They really like and care about cats here. They are very compassionate with the owners as well when the worst happens. I highly recommend taking your cat there.

K.E.

Germantown, MD

6/6/15


My cat has never been care with such care before. Most of the vets I have been to, they rush through it and are aggressively handle my cat. I was given a dental pack for him and also so vitimins for him to try out. I’m really happy with my visit.

K.M.

Germantown, MD

6/2/15


As always, Dr. Rubenstein and her staff were caring, professional, and responded quickly to Bailey’s needs. I was kept updated on what was going on and everything was explained to me. A Cat Clinic is a wonderful place. My cat does not love it, but I do.

C.G.

Damascus, MD

5/28/15


Thank you so much for taking Cassady on such short notice, he was in such pain from the UTI and since your treatment he has been a lot better.

Y.P.

Gaithersburg, MD

5/27/15


The staff provides exceptional service and are, quite simply, great. Having just moved to the area, I was very happy to find A Cat Clinic, and will be taking all three of our cats there for care.

C.K.

Germantown, MD

5/15/15


Among the many vets and cat care places I have seen over the last 20 years, this clinic is by far the best, in knowledge, expertise, and customer service. We and our cats love this place.

A.T.

Rockville, MD

5/7/2015


The care was efficient and friendly, and though my kitty was unhappy to be there Dr. Rubenstein made the effort to try to calm her down. The patient room even had a cat bed on the window, which made my kitty feel at least a little more comfortable. We’ll definitely be back with our other kitty when she’s due for her checkup!

D.N.

Bethesda, MD

4/28/15


Dr. Mustillo did a fabulous job of examining and treating Sapphire’s eye infection. Dr. Rubenstein is great too. I love taking my cats to A Cat Clinic. It is so relaxing for my kitties to be around only other cats. I highly recommend A Cat Clinic!

S.M.

Germantown, MD

4/8/15


Amazing experience for me, excellent doctor expertise and knowledge! The environment is very chill and relaxed. ..purrrrrfect for kitties! The vet was incredibly knowledgeable, took time to answer all my questions, and made me feel like we were on a team to tackle my cats health issues together. I didn’t feel rushed and I loved that. Thank you!

N.S.

Rockville, MD

3/17/15


We love our vets here, they have been there during our hardest times, when it was time to say goodbye to our best friends, and when we are welcoming our newest members to our home, even though they have special needs. We have become more educated in the cat world than we were, only because this is their specialty. We have dogs, and of course go to another vet, and I am ok taking my animals to 2 different vets, because it’s in the best benefit of all my pets, and we would not have it any other way.

A.H.

Germantown, MD

2/17/15


Surfer Boy had a very nice waiting room with a great, soft window seat and nice veiw which helped distract him through the process of the annual exam and updating of shots. While he was boarded waiting for his dental, he had a nice plush kitty condo with a view overlooking the woods. As always, Dr. care was excellent and this is why I have taken my cats to A Cat Clinic for 27 years.

J.A.

Derwood, MD

2/4/15


As always, we were warmly greeted, quickly settled in and both my cats were made comfortable. The care is top notch, the clinic is spotless and every one there is kind and gentle. I am so glad I have them to depend on.

J.A.

Germantown, MD

1/31/15


We adopted a cat from the Montgomery County Adoption Center and took it to A Cat Clinic for its initial checkup. We thought we were adopting a 5 year old healthy cat and it turned out to be a 10 year old special needs cat. Dr. Mustillo was fantastic in helping us handle this situation. She explained how she determined the age of the cat and took a urine sample, which she was able to analyze immediately to determine that the cat had diabetes. She called us very early the next day to let us know the results of the blood work and discuss a course of action. Dr. Mustillo was very understanding, quick and professional in helping us to deal with this situation. The staff is wonderful also and the facilities are very nice. We definitely plan to continue using their services.

K.D.

Germantown, MD

1/19/15


Excellent care, sweet staff; my boys love the attention! A little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for- and here, it is quality service. I depend on them, and they don’t let me down.

D.D.

Germantown, MD

1/15/15


The staff always makes me feel like they love my cats. Always great care.

T.A.

Germantown, MD

1/8/15


Being new to the area I was glad to find the Clinic very close to my new home. Everyone has been wonderful to work with especially considering all of the issues I have been going through with my furry family additions. Everyone has been very kind, accommodating and helpful. I wish my family doctor took this much time, care and concern 😉

C.M.

Germantown, MD

12/31/14


I liked A Cat Clinic from the moment I walked in. Not only was the atmosphere very pleasant but I do believe that the absence of dogs with their typical smells and barking was a factor in how comfortable my cat seemed to feel. My cat, who is normally extremely upset about any vet visit, was actually quite composed. She did her usually sniffing around on the counter tops in the exam room but was more curious than frightened. She was very cooperative for Dr. Reubenstein. I think that was probably due to the fact that the doctor clearly KNOWS and appreciates cats. All of that said it is also important to point out that the doctors properly diagnosed and treated my cat who is now back to her typical active self. I would absolutely recommend A Cat Clinic. I live in Potomac, where there are plenty of Vets, but I would rather go a little further-only to Germantown however- and have my cat feel comfortable.

L.G.

Potomac, MD

12/25/14


We’re always made to feel welcome, and to feel as if your practice was started just for us.

F.A.

Boyds, MD

12/12/14


I love the lion cut you did for Layla. I think she is rather proud of it. She sort of struts around the house, she reminds me of a model on the runway.

S.W.

Damascus, MD

12/6/14


ACC housed our kitten in a multi-level condo with a window to see the outdoors during the Thanksgiving holiday. We received an email update on his stay while we were away. This reassured us we made the right decision for him and knew he was in good hands.

L.L.

Clarksburg, MD

12/1/14


We got a lot accomplished in a single visit with two cats. The office runs very efficiently and that is much appreciated. We have been bringing our cats to Dr. Rubenstein for over 10 years and will continue to do so as long as we are fortunate enough to have any in our household.

P.R.

Germantown, MD

11/18/14


Everyone is wonderful and caring. Buddy enjoyed the window perch where he got to look out the window and into the waiting room while he was waiting his turn. Boo and Buddy appreciated the towels they made into a cave, so they could hide out safely and no one could see them. Dr. Rubenstein even did the exams while they were resting on the window perch – talk about cat service! If I were a cat, this is the only place where I would want to go.

Anonymous

11/13/14


It is definitely worth the drive to bring Maggie here. Maggie seems as comfortable as I could hope for these kinds of visits. I also like that you use email / text / web technology to keep in touch – makes the whole process convenient.

T.P.

Bethesda, MD

10/29/14


The visit was great as always. Bailey is a difficult, to say the least, patient, but they handle her with great ease and care. Dr. M. always explains everything, which I appreciate. Am so thankful that my beloved cat is a patient at A Cat Clinic.

C. G.

Damascus, MD

10/17/14


Our cat Parker is terrified of the carrier and the trip to the vet. But he is treated with such calm, gentle slow moving hands and respect for his fears, it’s just great. His feelings are always respected and his health care is top notch.

P.B.

Germantown, MD

10/14/14


As always A Cat Clinic gives the best care to my cat! I never hesitate to board her at this awesome place! She gets lots of attention, care and love. Thank you so much for everything!

D.O.

Clarksburg, MD

10/7/14


The cat clinic is the best! I have been using their expert care for over 20 years. Through good times and bad, they have always been there for my kitties and understand that they are an important pert of the family.

D.H.

Gaithersburg, MD

9/29/14


A Cat Clinic is a fantastic vet! I have one boy that doesn’t do well at vets and they are very patient with him and not pushy. Highly recommended!

C.S.

Germantown, MD

9/24/14


This was my first visit, but I feel like I’m a good judge of “character” when it comes to vet clinics, as Prince Charming has had one health issue after another ever since I adopted him. The clinic was very warm and welcoming. The staff were all very sweet and seemed to really care for my 2 “babies” (one of them is 11 years old) Even though I didn’t want to see it, they seemed to do pretty well with my Tortie, Abby, who is VERY full of the Tortie-tude! One thing I appreciated about Dr Rubenstein was she didn’t jump to the first thing that came to her mind about a treatment for Prince. She’s taking a little time to think about his situation, which is a bit unusual. I was uncertain about going here as I live in Silver Spring, about a 25-30 minute drive. But I REALLY like the idea of a feline-only clinic, so using the ICC, the drive wasn’t that bad.

B.D.

Silver Spring, MD

9/18/14


All the staff are caring and interested in providing the best care for my old cat man. He is comfortable coming to the doctor, which is so nice.

Anonymous

9/13/14


A Cat Clinic provides complete care as well as dietary advice for our diabetic cat in her advanced aging process. We have complete confidence in their care and appointment notifications.

P.H.

Germantown, MD

8/28/14


 

I was so lucky to find the Cat Clinic. I just moved to the area and was having trouble finding care for my Himalayan. A friend recommended me to this facility. They are all about cats! I was so comfortable leaving my cat there and had no “cat guilt”. I highly recommend this facility to anyone whom is looking for assistance with cat care!!!!

A.T.

Alexandria, VA

8/22/14


The visiting Vet that filled in offered helpful information on dental health that I had not heard before. He was a wealth of knowledge. Everything made so much sense. His physical examination was very thorough and I felt assured with his assessment. He was gentle and compassionate with my scared kitty. He was reasonable rather than aggressive with his approach to treatment options/plan, always providing the positives and negatives of each option. He was not pushy. He took his time and was not rushed. He made time to take us right away on the same day that I called for an appointment. I have been coming to A Cat Clinic for several years because of their specialty in cats only and because of the calm and serene environment. Their visiting Vet of choice only reaffirms my loyalty to A Cat Clinic.

J.W.

Silver Spring, MD

8/12/14


Excellent service and communication was easy to follow. Appreciate Melissa’s attention to my concerns and questions. I feel comfortable knowing that she would be there and attend to Stone.

N.B.

Boyds, MD

8/1/14


We’ve taken our cats to the Cat Clinic since about 1994, and can’t see taking them anywhere else! Drs Rubenstein, Mullins, and Mustillo have given our furry family members the best care possible, through routine care and through several illnesses. We’ve never felt any kind of pressure to do anything that was extreme for the ones with life-ending illnesses, and they helped us give the best care we could and make the difficult decision at the right time. The staff over the years has been great, and in particular, Charlotte and Krystal are wonderful, caring young women that add to the overall experience there. I always recommend the Cat Clinic to my friends and neighbors.

Anon

7/18/14


The office is lovely and welcoming, staff is friendly and courteous. My cat was seen on time and everyone was patient and kind to her. All the procedures and charges were carefully explained to me and lab results were delivered by phone the next day. I had called ahead to order a bag of cat food and it was given to me at checkout without my saying a thing. Best run vet practice I have ever used!

M.G.

Bethesda, MD

7/8/14


Muy buen servicio, muy buen trato a los gatos y sobretodo, profesionalidad de parte de las doctoras y del resto del personal. Gracias!

A.P.

Germantown, MD

6/27/14


I hope you all already know how great you were with our kitten Flame when we brought him in. We didn’t have an appointment and we haven’t been patients with you for some time, but that didn’t stop you from helping us. When you saw that our kitten was in distress you welcomed us in. Dr. Rubenstein was honest yet compassionate. She provided us with our options, and told us she would “do the best she could,” but the outcome didn’t look too positive. We left Flame there knowing he was in good hands, but not very hopeful that he would survive the night. In the morning we were SO THANKFUL to get a call that said our kitten was doing better. Dr. Rubenstein had actually taken him home with her and she had nursed him back to health over night. He is now running around being an adorable, rambunctious kitten. Thank you so much for believing in him and helping him heal.

A. A.

Darnestown, MD

6/19/2014


I have been going to A Cat Clinic for a year now, and now I wouldn’t trust my cat with anyone else. He can be a bit of a grumpy cat at the vet, and he has already started to trust them. Believe me, this is a huge accomplishment. I have never had another vet’s office be so friendly to both my cat and me. He was a rescue cat, and has had a few reoccurring issues. Dr. M. figured out the issue as quickly as possible, and has him on a new regimen that has kept him healthy. They have great office hours, and are accommodating with schedules.

S. I.

Clarksburg, MD

6/3/14

Save